Home

2011 Audi R8 reliability

2011 Audi R8 Reliability - Consumer Report

The 2011 Audi R8 has been recalled 1 time by NHTSA Yes, some will drive them as such, but the vast majority (by last poll on the R8 forum - upwards of 75%) will use them as a weekend toy, and therefore certain aspects of reliability are inherently skewed. - The R8, compared with its Italian peers, is generally reliable. But that's a qualitative term. What does reliable mean to YOU Find out the reliability and recall information, J.D. Power report and warranty of 2011 Audi R8 at CarIndig

2010-2011 R8 V10 vs V8 Reliability Audi R8 Forum

2011 Audi R8 Reliability and Recalls CarIndigo

  1. If your R8 is now sold, what was your total cost of ownership? A: Bought for $70k sold for $68k. What would you tell anyone that's in the market for an R8? A: The R8 is great! Hunter S. Tell us about your R8 and why you chose that car. A: 2009 Audi R8 4.2 - 6 speed manual
  2. PistonHeads » Gassing Station » Other Marques » Audi, VW, Seat & Skoda. R8 - Reliability as a daily driver? My Profile My Preferences My Mates. Search My Stuff. Monday 28th November 2011
  3. The Audi R8 is a pretty reliable car but like any German car, can have its fair share of issues, especially electrical ones. Perhaps one of the biggest issues to look out for on used R8s (both V8 and V10) are the magnetic suspension shocks that can leak and make the vehicle inoperable
  4. The 2011 Audi R8 Spyder offers a bumper-to-bumper warranty of 4 years or 50,000 miles whichever comes first. While the Porsche 911 and Lamborghini Gallardo offer a basic warranty of 4 years or 50,000 miles and 3 years or unlimited miles respectively
  5. The 5.2-liter V-10 is unchanged, with 525 hp and 391 lb-ft of torque. Audi estimates that the added weight adds about 0.2 second to the -to-60 acceleration performance. Based on our R8 5.2 coupe.

Audi R8 Is The Best In The Whole Audi Range — The Audi R8 5.2 Quattro is better than the orginal R8 i had in all areas like performance and build quality plus the old one was slower on top speed and 0 to 60 timing. This one is awesome. I love the colour on this one as well Primary Use: Sport/fun (spirited driving, track racing, off-roading, etc. As a V-8 coupe, the $115,000 2011 Audi R8 has to rely on its stunning looks to compete with the likes of the much faster $105,000 Chevrolet Corvette ZR1, not to mention the $80,000 Nissan GT-R--but.. Learn more about the 2011 Audi R8. Get 2011 Audi R8 values, consumer reviews, safety ratings, and find cars for sale near you Research the 2011 Audi R8 at Cars.com and find specs, pricing, MPG, safety data, photos, videos, reviews and local inventory

2011 Audi R8 Review & Ratings Edmund

The result is that the second-gen R8 debuted in 2017 as the fastest, most powerful Audi production vehicle ever. With its 610-horsepower V10 engine, the R8 combines a top track speed of 205 mph with the ability to fly from 0 to 60 mph in 3.2 seconds. The original R8 was launched in 2008 on the same platform as the Lamborghini Gallardo Join for Ratings and Reviews. Audi's supercar is a midengined two-seater that shares components with the Lamborghini Gallardo. The regular R8 is powered by a 430-hp, 4.2-liter V8 mated to either a.

2011 Audi R8 Consumer Reviews Cars

Learn more about the 2011 Audi A8. Get 2011 Audi A8 values, consumer reviews, safety ratings, and find cars for sale near you 2011 Audi R8 5.2 quattro Spyder AWDDescription: Used 2011 Audi R8 5.2 quattro Spyder AWD for sale - $99,990 - 12,605 mi with Leather Seats, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels, Bluetooth, Adaptive Suspension, Backup Camera, Heated SeatsCertified Pre-Owned: NoTransmission: 6-Speed AutomaticColor: Phantom Black Pearl Effect/Black Roof. $99,990

Find the best used 2011 Audi R8 near you. Every used car for sale comes with a free CARFAX Report. We have 25 2011 Audi R8 vehicles for sale that are reported accident free, 6 1-Owner cars, and 31 personal use cars 2011 Audi R8 - Affordable Supercar When I was 18, I saw the first photo of an Audi R8 and thought Wow, that is an amazing piece of machinery after watching some videos on YouTube. It stuck with me over the past 5 years and I finally decided to purchase my first R8 last year when I finally had enough saved 2011 Audi 1190 R8 20468 326133. Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle. Overall rating. Overall. Reliability rating. Reliability. Interior rating. Interior Buying With CarsDirect. We have partnered with trusted dealers in your area to give you a great price on the new Audi R8. We connect you to the Internet Department at a Trusted Dealership. Use the CarsDirect Target Price as a tool in your negotiation. The dealer will help you with financing or leasing, as well as trade-in options 2011 Audi R8 Repair Histories. See our lemon odds and nada odds page to see vehicles with no repairs or vehicles with more than three repairs. To see how frequently 2011 Audi R8 problems occur, check out our car reliability stats

Used Audi R8 Review - 2007-2015 Reliability, Common

A new Audi R8 Spyder joins the Audi R8 coupe for 2011. Hand-built in Neckarsulm, Germany, the R8 is Audi's flagship supercar, named after the race cars that dominated endurance racing from 2000-2005. After driving the R8 Spyder and the R8 coupe, we think they're every bit as good to drive as to look at Reliability. 4/5. Is this review useful? Yes No. 2011 Audi R8. Trim: going far with the monster. by snr366 on 11-25-2012 an amazing ride The Audi R8 solidified its supercar status when it received a version of the 5.2-liter V-10 from the Lamborghini Gallardo LP560-4. While the R8's V-10 is nearly identical, it is slightly less powerful, and. The Gallardo is a bit older and more expensive to maintain. In a 2008 model you really feel like in a 2004 car. I can't tell for the reliability, I guess more experienced members could guide you here. The R8 V8 is really REALLY underpowered. The 4.2 FSI engine lacks torque and power in that body When shit breaks on an Audi it's way more expensive than most everything else on the road. With that said, my experience tends to indicate that if you keep up with all the recommended maintenance, it could last a long time. You're at the mercy of how well the prior owner (s) maintained the car. A major PPI would appropriate

The Truth About Owning an Audi R8 (Owners Share Their

Audi R8 Suspension Problems. See our lemon odds and nada odds page to see vehicles with no repairs or vehicles with more than three repairs. To see how frequently Audi R8 problems occur, check out our car reliability stats Hey guys, Have come down to a certified 2011 Infiniti G37xS and 2011 Audi A5 Premium Plus, similarly equipped. The price will be close. One real concern I have between the two is reliability and maintenance costs. Granted it would be under certified warranty until the end of 2016. Still though, can I get some ideas/rough pricing for general maintenance/normal wear items 2011 Audi R8 Colors. Expert Rating. Not Available. Unlike other websites and magazines, our ratings are not based solely on a singular road test, but rather a more encompassing batch of criteria: quality, safety, comfort, performance, fuel economy, reliability history and value. comfort, performance, fuel economy, reliability history and.

Audi R8 2015. For 2015, the most significant update was the implementation of the 7-speed S-Tronic dual clutch transmission. It replaced the single clutch R-Tronic by offering faster shifts and increased reliability. Audi R8 2016. This was a limited production year, as the factory had to be retooled for a new generation 2011 Audi R8 Reviews Truly Worth It By Gel fun factor- this car put the UN in fun. the way it handles curves and accelerates is a dream. its like i'm driving using my mind. no effort at all. i love this car and i know other owners do too Read Mor The 2012 Audi R8 sports car is the brand's flagship with Lamborghini Gallardo roots. And while there's no doubt that the 2012 R8 is a supercar, part of its appeal is that it's also easy to drive. When we test drove the TT we also tested the A4. We preferred the TT due to its excellent handling, and quick shifting dual clutch transmission. A few years ago I drove an Audi R8 at a track in Las Vegas. The R8 reminded me of the TT in its handling but it got to its top track speed much quicker It has recently come to my attention that the V10-powered Audi S6 from the mid- to late-2000s is monstrously cheap. This is true: There are about 20 listed for sale on Autotrader, and nearly all are under $20,000.Many are far closer to $10,000, with the cheapest example listed for just over $11,000.. This is pretty impressive, when you really think about it, because this Audi S6 was powered by.

Audi A8 Reliability Problems A8 owners have made 20 complaints over 25 model years. Using our PainRank ™ system we've ranked it 7th in overall reliability out of 19 Audi models , with real interior and transmission concerns By Doug Demuro 06/19/2018 11:29am. An Audi R8 may not seem like the best daily driver, but this 2009 Audi R8 V10 seems to have had that exact duty. It's the highest-mileage R8 currently listed for sale on Autotrader, as it's offered by Black Label Auto Firm in Riverside, California, east of Los Angeles, with an impressive 77,912 miles 2011 Audi R8 Coupe - Type 42 . The 2011 Audi R8 can be equipped with either of the two potent engine choices, the V8 or the V10. The engines could make 420 to 525 horsepower and can make 317 to 391 lb.-ft. of torque depending on which one you choose. It offers a great ride and effortless cornering even at high speeds The 2011 Audi S5 has 12 problems & defects reported by S5 owners. The worst complaints are transmission problems

R8 - Reliability as a daily driver? - Page 1 - Audi, VW

Audi R8 2011, Sport Front and Rear Lowering Coil Springs with 0.6 Front and 1.25 Rear Drop Height by H&R®. Quantity: 4 per Pack. H&R Replacement Springs are designed for high performance drivers who want the most out of their.. 2011 Audi R8 Photos. Expert Rating. Not Available. Unlike other websites and magazines, our ratings are not based solely on a singular road test, but rather a more encompassing batch of criteria: quality, safety, comfort, performance, fuel economy, reliability history and value. comfort, performance, fuel economy, reliability history and. Average Used Audi R8 2011 prices in UAE starting at AED 79,800, specs and reviews for Dubai, Abu Dhabi, Sharjah and Ajman, with fuel economy, reliability problems and showroom phone numbers

Audi R8 Review & Buyers Guide - Exotic Car Hack

1991 Acura NSX vs

2011 Audi R8 Spyder Reliability and Recalls CarIndigo

Audi R8 GT Spyder 2011 was first presented by Audi in 2011. This is the original generation of Audi R8 GT Spyder. We have full information about one modification of Audi R8 GT Spyder. It's engine has 560 horsepowers. The engine is petrol. Acceleration 0-60 miles per hour takes about three seconds, with maximum speed being 198 miles per hour This article applies to the Audi A6 C6 (2004-2011). When it comes to measuring the reliability of the (2008-2011) Audi A6 C6, you first need to consider several key areas, including common problems, the repairs needed to correct those problems, and standard maintenance costs The latest pricing and specifications for the 2011 Audi R8. Compare prices of all Audi R8's sold on CarsGuide over the last 6 months. Use our free online car valuation tool to find out exactly how much your car is worth today. Based on thousands of real life sales we can give you the most accurate valuation of your vehicle

Audi Ratings, Reviews and Awards The four rings of Audi rides on a wide assortment of 2019 products assembled with a mix of modern premium comfort and unique powertrains. While quattro all-wheel drive remains a prominent centerpiece for the German auto brand, the 2019 model year is highlighted with the introduction of an all-electric e-tron. Also known as Audi R8 ignition coils (coil pack), these coils are a common upgrade on many Audi / Volkswagen to fix misfire issues. The Audi R8 coil packs are a must if you plan on upgrading to a K04 or are just looking for greater reliability and performance. When to upgrade: If you have a coil fail, that has caused the car to misfire. If you are replacing the spark plugs, it is advised you. Audi R8 V12 TDI. audi q6 2011. The NM-I2011 kit allows Noctua users to upgrade to Intel's LGA2011 socket for Core i7-39xx/38xx processors. The NM-I2011 set is backwards compatible with all Noctua retail coolers since 2005 and has been designed to combine outstanding reliability, optimal contact pressure and easy, straightforward installation

2013 Audi S6 reliability? I currently have a 2011 Audi TT coupe and the check engine light just came on. Thankfully, it's just the yellow one and not the blinking red one, but still surprising at 51k miles.. The 2011 Audi A6 is elegant and agile, although its cabin design is looking somewhat dated. Find out why the 2011 Audi A6 is rated 8.4 by The Car Connection experts 2011 Audi A8 4dr Sdn Sedan. Ready To Upgrade Your Ride Today? We Make It Fast & Easy! Call (or text) ☏ (614) 665−5383. Prestige Automotive Group. 1897 McKinley Avenue, Columbus, OH 43222 We currently carry 7 Battery products to choose from for your 2011 Audi R8, and our inventory prices range from as little as $89.99 up to $292.99. On top of low prices, Advance Auto Parts offers 1 different trusted brands of Battery products for the 2011 Audi R8

Bought it back again from the guy I sold it to for $9k less. Still currently own. It's also important to find an Audi with the most reliable transmission. Write Your Review What Drivers Are Saying. The new coilover's made the car sit lower, making it more appealing/upgrading the look. I chose the car strictly due to the fact I wanted to move from my Porsche into a supercar. 4) Biggest. What are common reasons my Audi R8 has air conditioning problems? While there are a variety of reasons your Audi R8 air conditioning won't work, the most common 3 are a refrigerant leak, an electrical climate control issue, or a problem with the air conditioning compressor Audi Parts2011. Whether your prefers the racetrack or the open road, stick to Genuine Audi Parts for pure Audi performance. Never settle for less when it comes to what moves you. For original fit, performance and reliability choose Genuine Audi parts. Preserve your 2011 Audi for miles to come

2011 Audi R8 Spyder 5

  1. The best part is, our Audi R8 Battery products start from as little as $149.99. When it comes to your Audi R8, you want parts and products from only trusted brands. Here at Advance Auto Parts, we work with only top reliable Battery product and part brands so you can shop with complete confidence
  2. Shop Audi R8 vehicles in Salem, OR for sale at Cars.com. Research, compare, and save listings, or contact sellers directly from 206 R8 models in Salem, OR
  3. Audi R8 problems (0) View all. Popular Models: 2011, 2009, 2012. Audi RS4 problems (0) View all. Popular Models: 2007, 2008. Audi RS5 problems (0) View all. Audi overview; Audi reliability ratings; Car Maintenance Schedule; Find Audi recalls; Audi owner reviews; Research a car. Audi overview
  4. g LaFerrari Spider
  5. The new Audi R8 LMS. The Audi R8 LMS succeeded in putting the R8 on the race track: since 2009 the teams in over 1,050 races have won 26 national and international titles as well as 269 races in the GT3 sport. These include the 24-hour classics Nürburgring, Spa and Daytona. In total, the Audi R8 drivers have appeared on the podium 745 times
  6. For 2011, the Audi R8 adds a second body style, with the introduction of the Spyder convertible. As with the coupe, it is available with both the 4.2-litre V8 and 5.2-litre V10. The remaining changes are in trim, including new standard features on the 4.2 and 5.2 models
  7. g, you can never have enough knowledge. We've compiled a list of great suspension and handling books for you to read up on while you're trying to figure out exactly how to configure your suspension

2011 Audi R8 - User Reviews - CarGuru

Edmunds' True Cost to Own calculator (http://www.edmunds.com/tco.html) projects the following maintenance and repair costs for the first five years of ownership. The Alpha 9 Twin Turbo Package for the Audi R8 has been painstakingly engineered and tested to OEM levels of quality, reliability and drivability. Using the same components that are found in our Alpha Twin Turbo Kit , this package has been developed by our in-house engineers to provide a turn-key solution for excellent drivability and road. The total maintenance costs of the average Audi over a 10-year span is $12,400. For reference, mainstream brands like Toyota, Ford, and Honda average $5,500, $9,100, and $7,200 over a 10-year. List of Audi performance specs Welcome to the most complete Audi 0-60 & quarter mile times resource online offering a comprehensive index of Audi 0 to 60 car specs, including Audi A4, Audi Cabrio, Audi R8, TT Audi, Audi A6, Audi RS6, Audi S5, Audi S4, Audi Quattro, Audi A3, Audi Q7, Audi Q5, Audi S8 and many more 2014 Audi R8 V10 Plus. The 7-speed is a modified version of the dual-clutch unit found in the 450 horsepower RS5 model, and Audi estimates that cog swaps require only .125 seconds. In keeping with.

2011 Audi R8 Review, Ratings, Specs, Prices, and Photos

  1. The Audi S5 Coupe uses a rev-happy 4.2-liter V8, with 354 horsepower and 325 pound-feet of torque, essentially a milder version of the engine in Audi's R8 mid-engine sports car
  2. The Audi R8 e-tron is now available for building upon the purchaser's request. The Audi A3 Sportback e-tron, however, is no longer a concept car. Unveiled at the 2013 Geneva Motor Show, Audi showed the world how much it cared about the environment. In the middle of 2014, it has been on sale across Europe. Audi e-tron Concept Performanc
  3. Audi RS5: the outside - 28 April 2011 So, The RS5 we pitched against M3, C63 AMG and IS-F in the November 2010 issue of CAR sported huge 20-inch alloys, enormous ceramic brakes, and torso.
  4. In terms of reliability and future resale value, is an Audi R8 with a 6 speed manual gear box or one with an Audi R tronic auto/paddle shifter the better option? It is difficult to give a definitive answer to this question

2011 Audi R8 Values & Cars for Sale Kelley Blue Boo

  1. Designation: Audi R8 V10 & V10 GT (2009-2015), 5.2L V10. DIRECT TO OBDII FLASH (all model years) FLASH BACK TO STOCK. HEX TUNING ECU Performance Software. Expertly calibrated and extensively tested to provide noticeably improved throttle response with increased horsepower and torque, all while preserving your OEM like drivability and reliability
  2. The Audi R8 is a luxury sportscar that's surprisingly cheap to insure. The average insurance costs for an Audi R8 is $197 a month, or $2,364 a year. With a base price of $162,900, the annual insurance cost-to-base car price ratio is 1.5%, making it one of the cheapest luxury cars to insure. Filter car insurance companies by your state to.
  3. 2011 Audi R8 Spider, 4.2 Liter V8 engine with automatic transmission, 22K miles on the clock, finished in white over brown leather interior. Carbo-ceramic brakes, xenon headlights, power convertible top, heated seats, navigation system, front and rear parking sensors with back up camera, premium sound system and much more. Just got a new oil change
  4. 2011 Audi R8 Spider, 4.2 Liter V8 engine with automatic transmission, 22K miles on the clock, finished in white over brown leather interior. Carbo-ceramic brakes, xenon headlights, power convertible top, heated seats, navigation system, front and rear parking sensors with back up camera, premium sound system and much more
  5. It is hard to believe that the Audi R8 has been around since 2006, but now in its second-generation, the 2021 Audi R8 Spyder has proven to be one of the most accessible and capable sports cars around

Audi » S4 » 2011 switch models 100 200 4000 5000 90 A1 A3 A4 A4 allroad A5 A6 A6 allroad A7 A8 allroad Cabriolet e-tron Q2 Q3 Q5 Q7 Q8 Quattro R8 RS 3 RS 4 RS 5 RS 6 RS 7 S3 S4 S5 S6 S7 S8 SQ5 SQ7 TT TTS switch years 2021 2020 2019 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003 2002 2001 2000 1994 1993 1992. As mentioned above, the new Audi R8 range for 2021 sees the cheapest model become RWD with a drop in power from 2020's 562 hp to 532. The Performance model thus is the only one offered with AWD. Since 2000 Ultimate Performance and Design has been manufacturing and selling aftermarket performance parts for late model vehicles. We offer products for Mercedes Benz AMG, Chevrolet, Cadillac, General Motors, Dodge, Chrysler, Ford. Products include pulleys, air intakes, air filters, torque converters, and cooling products The Audi R18 is a Le Mans Prototype (LMP) racing car constructed by the German car manufacturer Audi AG.It is the successor to the Audi R15 TDI.Like its predecessor, the R18 uses a TDI turbocharged diesel engine but with a reduced capacity of 3.7 litres and in a V6 configuration. For the first time since the 1999 R8C, Audi's Le Mans prototype uses a closed cockpit design Audi R8 Knock Sensor. Your Audi R8 will be happy to know that the search for the right Knock Sensor products you've been looking for is over! Advance Auto Parts has 13 different Knock Sensor for your vehicle, ready for shipping or in-store pick up. The best part is, our Audi R8 Knock Sensor products start from as little as $41.99

Video: 2011 Audi R8 Specs, Price, MPG & Reviews Cars

Mazda RX-8 - WikicarsAudi R8 V10 2008 on MotoImg

The Audi R8 prices will vary depending on which spec and year you opt for as an Audi 2010 R8 will save you some money over buying the 2011 model. However it is said that if you were to buy any Audi R8 in Reading it will give you much better comfort to use everyday than the Lamborghini and save you money in the purchase at the same time RepairPal gave the Audi A3 an overall reliability rating of 3.5 out of 5 stars, which RepairPal describes as Above Average. This rating ranks the Audi A3 4th out of 17 among luxury compact cars. Cost RepairPal reports that the average total annual cost for repairs and maintenance on a Audi A3 is $741,. The Mk3 Audi TT is the one you can currently buy on dealer lots with a brand-new warranty. Not for long, though, as this is the end of the line. This third-generation Audi TT is probably the best, objectively speaking. It's the fastest by far, in any iteration, it has the best tech and it's the sharpest to drive Audi RS5 by Simona , on December 17, 2010, 17:00 LISTEN 04:01 A standard Audi RS5 is powered by a turbocharged V8 engine with a total output of 450 HP at 8250 rpm and 317 lb-ft of torque between.

Audi A4 on MSN Autos. See the latest models, reviews, ratings, photos, specs, information, pricing, and more. Request a dealer quote or view used cars at MSN Autos 2011 Audi R8 Base 8 Cyl 4.2L With Carbon Ceramic Rotors; 2011 Audi R8 Base 10 Cyl 5.2L With Carbon Ceramic Rotors; 2011 Audi R8 Spyder 8 Cyl 4.2L With Carbon Ceramic Rotors; 2011 Audi R8 Spyder 10 Cyl 5.2L With Carbon Ceramic Rotor

Online Store: Red Head Ignition Coil Pack For Audi VwAudi V10 TDI Named Global Motorsport Race Engine of theAudi R8 Reviews, Prices and Pictures | UIgnition Starter Switch Steering Lock 1K0905851B fit for

Power for the 2017 Audi R8 coupe and R8 Spyder comes from a 5.2-liter V-10 offered in two states of tune. The base R8 V10 coupe and Spyder models are rated at 540 hp and 398 lb-ft, while the R8. 2011 Audi A4 Review: Great car except for minor quirks like jerkiness in low gears and on braking- great for highway driving but frustrating drive in bumper to bumper traffic in city due to constant jerky gear shifts and jerky braking- pray if stuck in traffic with an A4! Rate this review: 0. 0 2011 Audi R8 Wheel Bearing and Hub Assembly Repair Kit: R8 AWD - 4.2L 8 Cyl (32 Valve) Bearing Module: R8 AWD - 5.2L 10 Cyl (40 Valve) Bearing Module: R8 Spyder AWD - 4.2L 8 Cyl (32 Valve) Bearing Module: R8 Spyder AWD - 5.2L 10 Cyl (40 Valve) Bearing Module: 2012 Audi R8 Wheel Bearing and Hub Assembly Repair Kit: R8 AWD - 4.2L 8 Cyl (32 Valve. Audi R8 Pricing and Specs. Audi R8. The Audi R8 is available from $295,000 to $416,500 for the 2021 range of models in Convertible and Coupe body types. Billed as the everyday supercar when it launched in 2006, Audi's stunning R8 was famed for its ease of use, with good vision, a mostly comfortable ride and a sense of long-lasting quality in. Buy a 2011 Audi R8 Relay at discount prices. Choose top quality brands APA/URO Parts, Bosch, Genuine, Herth + Buss, Meistersatz, OEM, Standard Motor Products, Vemo, Wehrle They include upgraded Audi Q5 parts approved by the manufacturer that replace original equipment that has been found faulty. As well as containing upgraded Audi parts, our remanufactured Engines have been completely disassembled and rebuilt and tested with new internal parts. Toll Free 1-866-651-2992